Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System – the whole matchmaking ranking system explained! : Rainbow Six Siege

Ranks are an important part of the game for the players. Many a times players face difficulties in the ranking systems in game. If the game’s ranking system is not clear then it becomes difficult for a player to understand what to do next in order to improve their rank in game. Rainbow six siege’s ranking system can also be a bit complex for the players to understand. So here is a brief summary of Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System.

How do Rainbow ranks work?

The game assigns players a tiered rank while playing in the game. These ranks are assigned by using a skill based rating system. To gain a rank in the Rainbow six siege, players will first have to complete ten placement tasks. The rank of the players will be determined by their play in the few commencing matches. And will slowly increase as their game improves. The latest change that was made in the MMR system of the game allowed player to keep themselves safe from MMR abuse. That means while playing with friends or with people from other countries you won’t be losing your rank in the current region. It will be as it is.

Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System

Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System - the whole matchmaking ranking system explained! : Rainbow Six Siege

The game has 23 individual ranks which are divided in seven brackets.

The ranks are divided in,

  1. Copper
  2. Bronze
  3. silver
  4. Gold
  5. Platinum
  6. diamond
  7. Champions.

Each of this category has three to five subdivisions in them. The beginners start with the copper rank and slowly move further. These are associated with the MMR milestone of the player The higher the milestone the higher is the rank assigned. The copper, bronze and silver ranks are divide in the five sub categories. The gold and platinum are divided in two categories. Lastly the diamonds and the champions do not have any categories.

How ranks are increased or decreased

Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System - the whole matchmaking ranking system explained! : Rainbow Six Siege

The MMR and rank are calculated using the wins and losses of the player during the match. If The player wins the match or identifies the cheater in a losing match. Then the players rank gets increased. But if the player loses the match or leaves early then the rank decreases. Also if the player is idle kicked, vote kicked or is identified as a cheater in winning match then the rank decreases.

So that was all for the ranking system of the Rainbow six siege.

For more such updates and articles stay tuned with Gamestanza.

Read more: Call of Duty mobile ranks!

Read more: Rainbow six siege legacy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More like this

Dragon Ball Sparking! Zero

Unleash the Power of Dragon Ball Sparking! Zero and...

Dragon Ball Sparking! Zero - A Legendary Game ReturnsDragon Ball Sparking! Zero - A Legendary Game Returns Welcome...
Resident evil 4 remake medalions Locations

Resident Evil 4 Remake Medallions Locations Revealed!

Welcome, fellow survivor, to our guide on the locations of the blue medallions in Resident Evil 4...
Every Winner At The Game Awards 2023

Find out who took home the top prizes at...

Every Winner At The Game Awards 2023 Welcome to The Game Awards 2023, where the gaming industry comes...
saints row 2 cheats

Unleash Chaos in Steelport with These Epic Saints Row...

Gaming enthusiasts who enjoy the wacky, open-world mayhem of Saints Row 2 know that cheat codes can...
watch your death gta 5

Watch Your Death in GTA 5: Experience the Ultimate...

Are you tired of the "Wasted" screen appearing every time your character meets an unfortunate demise in...