West Bengal Election Results: TMC wins over 200 seats

The West Bengal election results are underway, and the battle between two major political parties is live. TMC takes on BJP in this competition, and Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is likely to hold her position for another tenure.

Election Results

West Bengal Election Results: TMC wins over 200 seats
Mamata Banerjee is all set to become the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the third time.


The election this time was the battle between TMC and BJP. While exit polls showed that Mamata Banerjee was up to her toughest battle this year, the results say something different. TMC has won 219 seats out of 294, sealing victory in the state. This is a legendary victory, because BJP sowed lots of potential earlier. Also, this will be her third consecutive term as the Chief Minister of West Bengal.

BJP could only secure a total of 71 seats, which is a disappointment for the party. The Union Home Minister Amit Shah promised enquiries about the poor performance. Mamata Banerjee has secured Nandigram, defeating Suvendu Adhikari, which was a real contest. Mamata Banerjee has received praises and congratulations from a lot of people, including Defence Minister Rajnath Sigh and Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut.

Post Result Talk

West Bengal Election Results: TMC wins over 200 seats
The Nandigram win was a big contest, and it gave TMC a lot of confidence.


Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has addressed the state virtually after sealing the victory. She praised the mentalities of the Bengal people. thanked for the supports and also mentioned some slogans that helped create the motivation required. Due to the pandemic spreading everywhere, there will not be any victory rally or oath-taking ceremony. Instead, she took to a virtual method to address the state following her victory.

While TMC sealed the victory with 219 wins, BJP could secure only 71. 2 seats went in favour of other parties. This huge victory was not anticipated, and this secured Mamata Banerjee the seat of Chief Minister of West Bengal for the third time consecutively.

Other States

Election results are being counted in other states too alongside West Bengal. BJP sealed victory in Assam, while DMK gets a big victory in Tamil Nadu. Puducherry showed 9 out of 30 seat wins for AINRC, while BJP managed 4. CPI(M) has won in Kerala, securing 60 seats, while INC could manage only 23.

With the election results out, forming the government is the next task. With BJP nowhere to be seen in West Bengal, the state is again going in the hands of Mamata Banerjee.

Stay With Game Stanza for the Latest Updates!

Leave a Comment