More

    SURPRISING Summer Game Festival 2022

    SURPRISING Summer Game Festival 2022

    We knew something was going to happen, and now we know when. Geoff Keighley, the king of videogame hype, announced today that the Summer Game Fest will return on June 9—and this time, it will be in IMAX.

    With E3 canceled for 2022, this year’s gathering promises to be exceptionally huge, with appearances from 2K, Activision, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Gearbox, Bandai Namco, Square Enix, Riot, and others. The “cross-industry showcase” of new game announcements, Day of the Devs, and live streaming will be available on all of the normal platforms, as well as on IMAX screens in the US, UK, and Canada.

    “Videogames are the most powerful, immersive, and spectacular form of entertainment in the world, so it’s only logical to bring them to fans in IMAX,” Keighley added.

    Summer Game Fest will air just a few days before the PC Gaming Show and the Future Games Show, all of which are scheduled for June 12.

    The Xbox – Bethesda Games Showcase is also scheduled for June 12, so it’ll be a jam-packed day. Ubisoft, Devolver, Sony, and Nintendo have yet to announce their plans for an EA Play Live event this summer.

    We’ve Set a Date! Don’t miss #SummerGameFest, which will be broadcast live on Thursday, June 9 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT. I’m presenting a multi-industry live showcase. Game announcements and reveals, as well as Day of the Developers. Keep an eye on https://t.co/Hp7WuLrjXk for upcoming events in June. pic.twitter.com/NCfvdjNMXk 5 May 2022 Find out more

    Summer Game Fest 2022 will begin on June 9 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT. Our not-E3 schedule will keep you up to date on all of the major events in 2022.

    Latest articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Related articles